fbpx

Wella Launches #AmplifyDiverseHair Campaign in Honor of National Diversity Week

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

The push for greater inclusivity in the hair industry has been a pressing concern for years. From the lack of product diversity to natural hair discrimination, the industry has struggled with catering to people of color. With the recent Black Lives Matter protests, we have started to see huge strides being made from companies who are committed towards true inclusivity and advocating for diverse groups of people so that the hair space can better represent society as a whole. 

One hair company who is tackling the issue of diversity head-on is Wella. During National Diversity Week (which runs from 10/4 -10/10), the Wella brands will be teaming up with educator and industry activist, Keya Artistically Neal, to challenge the stylist community to #AmplifyDiverseHair as well as tune into Instagram Live events with their ambassadors.  By sharing the work of diverse stylists on their Instagram feeds, the Wella family of brands β€” Wella Professional, Nioxin, and Sebastian Professional β€” hopes to achieve their goal of ensuring that all stylists have equal opportunities and all hair types are celebrated.

Beginning Monday, October 5th, Wella will be hosting a variety of awesome programming, throughout the week, on their various brand Instagram accounts: @wellahairusa, @wellaeducation, @Nioxin, and @sebastianpro_northamerica. Viewers can expect some amazing Instagram Live events with Wella ambassadors and artists.

Here, we’ve listed the schedule of IG Lives happening during National Diversity Week.

Monday, October 5:

Briana Cisneros feat. Brianna Officer, @foxyroxhair  @ 6PM PT/ 9PM EST

Tuesday, October 6:

Diane Stevens feat. Renee Williams, @rwforhair1  @ 7AM PT / 10 AM EST

Sonya Dove feat. Leonardo Valencia, @leo.valencia @ 7PM PT / 10PM EST

Wednesday, October 7:

Zach Mesquit feat. Kara Williams, @haircolorkilla @ 4PM PT / 7 PM EST

Patricia Nikole feat. Belle Hinto, @balayagebybelle @ 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM EST

Thursday, October 8:

Carole Protat feat. Keya Artistically Neal, @keyartistically @ 11 AM PT / 2 PM EST

Friday, October 9:

Diane Stevens feat. Johannie Jaquitte, @4theflair4hair @ 10 AM PT / 1 PM EST

Sonya Dove feat. Bianca Donahue, @biacad.beauty @ 5 PM PT / 8 PM EST

Will you be tuning into Wella’s #AmplifyDiverseHair IG events? Let us know in the comments below!

Camille Nzengung
Camille Nzengung
Camille Nzengung is a Features Editor, based in Georgia, covering all things hair at The Tease. You can find her writing about the best hair products, the coolest hair trends, and all the exciting new hair launches.